Need Assistance? (Se Habla Espanol) Call or Chat Online

Select by Brand

Get Email Exclusives

Sign up for email updates on the latest exclusive offers

Lincoln Mark VII Parts and Lincoln Mark VII Accessories

The Mark Series is one of the product lines that really helped Lincoln establish itself as a major player in the luxury car segment. The Mark Series was first introduced in 1956, and since then, it has spawned several generations of full-size luxury sedans. The Lincoln Mark VII (originally known as the Lincoln Continental Mark VII) was the series' seventh generation model. The seventh generation was regarded as one of the most successful generations in the series, that's why it was the one that lasted the longest out of all eight generations.

The Lincoln Mark VII splashed into the luxury car market in 1984. The Mark VII's Ford roots were apparent as it utilized the same Ford Fox platform that was used in the Ford Thunderbird and the Mercury Cougar. Although the Mark VII's standard equipment list was packed to the point that one would think that the model didn't need trim levels (even an onboard trip computer and message center were included in the list of standard Lincoln Mark VII parts), automotive consumers still had several trim choices. The Mark VII was available in Base, Gianni Versace Designer, Bill Blass Designer, and LSC (this is the Mark VII's performance model, which was intended to compete with other luxury coupes such as the Mercedes Benz 500 and the BMW 630).

The Lincoln Mark VII holds a few records under its belt. Lincoln's premium sedan was the first American vehicle to feature composite headlights and an electronic four-channel anti-lock braking system. It also landed on Car and Driver's Ten Best list in 1986. With those said, the Mark VII was definitely a landmark vehicle for Lincoln. That's not surprising for a car that featured a combination of superior comfort, convenience, innovation and performance. 1992 marked the last year of the Mark VII. It was replaced by the Mark VIII in the following year, which became the last generation of the Mark Series.